Sunday, July 8, 2012

TAKEOFF gets 4 YESes at X Factor Philippines

TAKEOFF, previously known as Voyz Avenue, got the nods of all the judges - Pilita Corrales,Gary Valenciano, Martin Nievera & Charice Pempengco - during the boy band audition at X Factor Philippines yesterday, July 8, 2012.
The all boy group was renamed takeoff , according to its Facebook Account:
A : a rise or leap from a surface in making a jump or flight or an ascent in an aircraft or in the launching of a rocket
B : an action of starting out
C : a rapid rise in activity, growth, or popularity (an economic takeoff)
We are taking our lives to a higher level or phase, individually, as a group and as performing artists. 

As Voyz Avenue, the group was declared as 2011 Aliw Awards Best New Artist (Group). It was formed in 2005 with Raffy, Ice, JZ and Geoff as original members. The current Takeoff includes JZ Zamora, Rafffy Calicdan, Ice Medina, Neo Domingo and Gerald Yranon.

Takeoff is hoped to be another One Direction by fans and followers. Follow Takeoff at

Related post

No comments:

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...