Wednesday, June 13, 2012

Gawad Urian 2012 Winners

The Manunuri ng Pelikulang Pilipino (MPP) has just released the winners of the 35th Gawad Urian 2012 at the AFP Theater today, 13 June 2012. The big winners are Maja Salvador in Thelma and Paulo Avelino in Ang Sayaw ng Dalawang Kaliwang Paa.

Paulo Avelino - Gawad Urian 2012 Best Actor

Maja Salvador - Gawad Urian 2012 Best Actress

Other winners are:
Best Film - Alvin Yapan/Alem Chua Production, etc. (Ang Sayaw ... Paa)
Best Director - Alvin Yapan (Ang Sayaw ... Paa)
Best Sound - Albert Michael Idioma and Addiss Tabong (Amok)
Best Screenpaly - Alvin Yapan (Ang Sayaw ng Dalawang Kaliwang Paa)
Best Editing - Lawrence Fajardo (Amok)
Best Music - Christine Muyco and Jema Pamintuan (Ang Sayaw... Paa)
Best Cinematography - Arvin Viola (Ang Sayaw ... Paa)
Best in Production Design - Maulen Fadul (The Natural Phenomenon of Madness)
Best Supporting Actress - Jean Garcia (Ang Sayaw ... Paa)
Best Supporting Actor - Art Acuna (Nino)

Special Awards:
Best Documentary - Jewel Maranan (Tundong Magiliw)

Best Short Film - Kim Carmelo (Silip)
Natatanging Gawad Urian - Cinematographer Rody Lacap ( Itim, Kisapmata, Oro Plata Mata)

Related post

No comments:

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...