Tuesday, January 3, 2012

Monash University Team B Wins WUDC 2012

Monash University Team B of Australia won the 32rd World Universities Debating Championship (WUDC) 2012 held at the De La Sale University - Manila, Philippines on December 2011 until January 3, 2012. Monash U dominated debaters from University of Sydney Union, University of Oxford and Stanford University.

Tel-Aviv University Team A was adjudged champion in the English as a Second Language (ESL) category while the champion for English as a Foreign Language (EFL) category was EWHA Team A of the Republic of Korea.

My apologies for the wrong spelling of names. Please comment and correct the names.

Tim Jeffries & Bronwyn Cowel of Australia Team A won the World Masters while the Top Speaker was Ben Wollonger of Oxford University Team A. Other top speakers were Steph Bell (Oxford B), Steve Wittington (Victoria Wellington A), Paul Karp (Sydney A), Hugh Burns (Oxford A), Micahel Baer (Stanford A0, Pat Cadwell (Sydney A), Udayan Mukherjee (Victoria Wellington A), Chris Bisset (Monash C) and Catherine Murphy (TCD Phil B).

The English as a Second Language (ESL) Best Speakers were headed by Omar Nevo (Tel Aviv A). The top 5 in this category also included Sella Nevo (Tel Aviv A), Danique van Koppenhagen (Utrecht A), Rogier Baart (Leiden A0 and Thomas Beerthuis (Utrecht A).

Goran Jankuloski of Belgrade was selected as English as a Foreign Language (EFL) Best Speaker followed by Roderick Siberani (Universitas Indonesia), Yuki Tominaga (University of Tokyo B), Ahmad Dai (Universitas Indonesia) and Fumihiko Sano (University of Tokyo B).

The 66 judges coming from various colleges and universities around the world was headed by Cambridge alumnus debater Sam Bloke and DLSU alumna Lucinda Teresa David.

Related post

1 comment:

Delhi to Shimla said...

Your site has a nice appearance, it loaded quickly, was easy to navigate, and no missing or broken links. lots of good information. Thanks!.

Delhi to Shimla

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...