Wednesday, December 28, 2011

Manila Kingpin Dominates MMFF 2011 Awards

Manila Kingpin: The Untold Story of Asiong Salonga captured most of the awards at the 37th Metro Manila Film Festival 2011 Awards Night this evening, December 28, 2011 at the Resorts World Performing Arts Theater.

Best Production Design - Fritz Silorio and Mona Soriano
Best in Editing - Jason Cahapay and Ryan Orduna
Best in Musical Score - Nonong Buencamino
Best in Sound Recording - Mike Idioma
Best Original Theme Song - "La Paloma" by Ely Buendia
Best in Cinematography - Carlo Mendoza
Best Screenplay - Roi Iglesias and Rey Ventura
Best Supporting Actor - John Regala
Best Male Celebrity Sexiest Appeal of the Night - JR Ejercito
Gatpuno Antonio Villegas Cultural Award
Best Director - Tikoy Aguiluz
First Best Picture
Best Float
Best in Visual Effects - Riot, Inc.

Gender Sensitivity Award
Best Supporting Actress - Eugene Domingo
Male Kutis Ganda Celebrity - Ryan Agoncillo
Female Celebrity Sexiest Appeal of the Night - Judy Ann Santos-Agoncillo
SMDC Most Galmorous Start - Ryan Agoncillo

Best in Make up
Female Kutis Ganda Celebrity - Ai Ai Delas Alas
Second Best Picture

Best Child Performer - Bugoy Carino
Best Original Story - "Lunod"
Third Best Picture

Best Actor - Dingdong Dantes

Best Actress - Maricel Soriano

New Wave Winners:

Jury Prize - Kookai Labayen, "Biyahe ni Barbie" - DLSU - College of St. Benilde
Best New Wave Student Film - "Payaso" - Dela Salle University - Lipa
- "Mate" - Letran College
Gender Sensitivity Award (Full Length) - "HIV" of Neil Tan
Gender Sensitivity Award (Student) - "Speechless" - Miriam College
New Wave Best Actor - JM De Guzman - "Pintakasi"
Best New Wave Full-Length Film - "Pintakasi"
Best New Wave Student Short Film - "Mate"

Lito Calzado and daughter Iza Calzado

Posthumous Award for Excellence- Lito Calzado
New Wave Best Actress - Iza Calzado - "HIV"
SMDC Most Glamorous Star - Iza Calzado
Ellen Lising Female Face of the Night - Iza Calzado

Lifetime Achievement Award - Eddie Garcia

Ellen Lising Face of the Night - Richard Gomez

The winners of the MMFF 2011 will get the following cash prizes:

1) Best Picture - P800,000
2) Second Best Picture - P550,000
3) Third Best Picture - P300,000
4) Gatpuno Antonio Villegas - P550,000
5) Best Actor, Actress, Director & Screenplay - P100,000
6) Best Supporting Actor, & Actress, Child Performer & Technical Winners - P50,000
7) Best Indie Film - P100,000
8) Best Student Short Film - P25,000 (for the school)

Related post

No comments:

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...